Phil Mills #A701552

Phil Mills #A701552


Birth Date:
October 21, 1983
Incarcerated Since:
May 2017
Release Date:
November 2026
Convicted Of:
Aggravated burglary, aggravated robbery
Home Town:
Akron, OH
African-American / black
Non-religious: spiritual
180 lbs
Wants To Write To:
Women only
Sexual Orientation:
Open to Gay/Bisexual Contact:
Will Write Overseas:
Romance, friendship, legal help, donations, life partner


The good thing is [I’ve never stopped fighting for my freedom]… I could get released or give some of this time back, less than 5 years remaining [of a 9 year sentence], at any given time.

Before my incarceration, I’ve been to most of the major U.S. cities, and Toronto several times [before they began banning U.S. felons]… can’t wait `til I’m released and get my passport renewed. One of my biggest regrets was not exploring the world when I had the time and cash to do such.

To ensure I never come back, I’m currently: learning about electronics (I’m going to open an electronics store); tightening up my Spanish; tryna give [back] all or some of this time before 2023; exercising 4 to 6 times a week. (outside of that, I’m on the phone a lot, and I watch T.V.)

I love/loved to do stuff. Never been skiing, but I plan on it. Chickened out twice on skydiving [once in Phoenix and once at a small airport outside of Akron… 3rd time’s gonna be the charm].

I love the water (great swimmer); I can’t wait to get certified and go scuba diving in the Pacific.

I’m the only child, I love my son (12), and my family’s close… I don’t lie, fake or exaggerate,


Phil Mills #A701552
Belmont Correctional Institution
PO Box 540
St. Clairsville, OH 43950

Source: Phil Mills #A701552